2004-01-13

Tuesday

I've really been getting angry with the leadership at my church. They were almost happy when I was unhappy because it gave me the attitude to serve and they knew that I was willing to do it because I didn't have anything else to do. But now that I have someone to share my life with, suddenly I should be branded with a scarlet letter. Being single is a "gift" they tell me. This from all married people. My friend Janet and I are the only divorced women in the church and it seems that Baptists can forgive anything in your life but the fact that you have been divorced. I guess it's time for me to find another church.

Things with Carl are progressing very well anyway. And who knows, he may either move in with me and Aubrey (and the church would have a fit with that) or I may just end up selling my house and moving to Denton. Denton is closer to where I work anyway. Carl and I have been talking about things. He still jokes about getting married in 2006 and honestly, I don't think he's joking anymore.

He surprised me by wanting to come over last night. And he spent the night. He joked about how Mo (his cat) doesn't like "poodle-dogs" hehe but that she could get used to one. ;-) I'm just trying to follow his lead, and not ask him right out about things. He's become so comfortable with me, so relaxed in talking about things...I'm just going to let him talk and when he continues to bring up the same things over and over, I will know that it's okay for me to ask about them a little more seriously.

I really wouldn't mind moving to Denton. As I said, it's closer to work and the area is really kind of nice. It's got a small town feel, there are two universities there and Carl supports my idea of going back to school to become a counselor. The womens university there has a great counseling program. Something to think about anyway.

Well, this day is going really slow, and I'm tired, but I'd better get some work done.

kellbelle at 9:55 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next