2004-01-14

Feeling Better

I'm feeling a little better now. I can't believe how clean my desk is and how much work I've gotten done this morning. I almost have nothing left to work on and that's quite amazing. I've also worked out tonight. Carl will meet me over here and we're going to have dinner together. It's our 2 month anniversary today :)

I also emailed my attorney to see when my bankruptcy is going to be filed and how much it would cost to subpoena Gary's employment records and get his child support raised. I think it's about time. It's been four years now and I'm not working a job making the kind of money I was making when we divorced. The older she gets, the more expensive she gets. She wants to do all these things and I keep having to tell her no because I can't afford it. I know her father won't do it for her either, so then I feel like a loser because I can't give her those things.

In other news, Christmas is all paid off (except for the perfume I bought myself) and that feels really darn good. I get paid Friday, most of which will go to the mortgage, but that's okay too. I think all this emotional stuff is from the hormones. At least no queasy, h/a feeling today which is really good. I think it's why I've been so productive.

Oh! Oh! And next weekend I got to see Chou Chou. We're already planning our route and making lists. That's always fun. And I also have the ski trip and Valentine's Day to look forward to, so enough of this weepy stuff. I'm done.

I suppose that's enough for now. Carry on.

kellbelle at 11:18 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next