2004-01-15

Anniversary Recap

Met Carl last night after work at his place. His little "gifti" to me was a pack of filters for my kitchen Britta faucet thing. hehe He is so thoughtful and always aware of little things that he can do to help me. I just love that.

His kitty only hid from me for a few minutes before she recognized my voice and came out for some lovin. Carl was pleased that she has warmed up to me so quickly.

We headed for dinner at a local place called the Loop Hole. Excellent bar food. Had a grilled chicken sandwich and a beer and some good conversation. We talked a lot about ways to help Aubrey with her school work. He thought of making up a puzzle using math and a code system to spell out an activity that we'll do that day. Like she does the sheet of math problems and then each answer to the math problem is a letter of the alphabet and then she has to figure out the puzzle at the end of the math page that would say something like "Today Carl and Kelly will take Aubrey to the movies" or something fun like that. We figure it's a fun way to motivate her not only to do her math, but to have fun doing it and making sure she does it right, because we won't leave for the activity until she does the puzzle and does it correctly. Pretty smart guy I think.

After dinner we went back to his place and listened to a little music and watched a little TV before I had to drive home. Turns out he fell asleep about 8:30. I didn't get home until 9:30 and I went right to bed.

Aubrey goes to her father's this weekend so that gives me and Carl some alone time. It's nice having Aubrey around, but sometimes it's nice not to have to be mom and girlfriend and Kelly and whatever. Too many things going on keeps my mind (and me) from enjoying the moment.

I'm finally feeling evened out from this patch thing. My boobs still hurt, but I'm not nearly as head achey and queasy feeling as I was last week or earlier this week. That's a good thing. I'm going to have a hot bath tonight and do a little laundry and try to get to bed early.

Work is very slow today. I finished up a lot of stuff yesterday and all I have to do today is filing (yuck) but I don't really want to be away from my desk. hehe I'm so pathetic.

Well, I guess I'd better find something to do to look busy.

kellbelle at 9:42 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next