2004-01-21

Lunch Update

Okay I'm being good today. Well... kinda good. Brought a big salad with almonds and cranberries with ranch dressing, a nonfat yogurt and a Little Debbie snack cake for later on in the day.

Things at work are going smoothly. I didn't email Carl when I got to work because I have been so freaked out the last day or two that I thought I would just wait for him to email me. He did and I can tell he's really busy, but he said he still wants to go to Little Rock this weekend as long as Chou Chou has some damn good cookin' for her girlfriend's birthday. This was Chou Chou's reply:

"I ain't cookin' you shit.

I'll have fresh squeeze OJ, eggs, ham and biscuits for breakfast. I don't know if you want me to take you on a tour of LR or if you want to go it alone. I have begged off on the boys games since y'all'll be in town. But I can take you on the $.05 tour if you want to go.

I have no idea what y'all'll want to do for lunch (i.e. home cooking or restaurant). Just let me know so I can get groceries if needed.

Then we have junk food galore at the UALR game followed by my favorite restuarant and your hoe after the game. Sunday I'm kicking you out; so, I don't have crap for you then.

Love you. Mean it."

Hehehe gotta love it. If I were a guy I would totally be into that woman. Well hell, I am totally into that woman, but she's not lesbian and neither am I.. so... *sigh*. ;-) hehe

In other news, Aubrey brought home some really good grades last night. Still had a few bad ones in classroom work, but for the most part she has improved dramatically. I sat down with her last night and we went over all her math problems one by one. Most of them were about money so I showed her how to count all the coins that are the same first, write down that amount, and then count all the other coins that are the same, write down THAT amount and then add them all together. Once she knew that, she whipped through everything. She also did really well on her most recent Benchmark test for reading and got a B which means she does not have to attend the special tutoring time after school. I was really proud of her for that.

I am such a bad pet mommy, though. I totally forgot about someone to look after BooBoo this weekend, so now I have to scramble to find someone. Jana has something for the youth at church all weekend, so I'm not sure she can do it, but perhaps I can ask a neighbor. I would just take him to the vet to stay, but his shots are not updated. Seeeeee I'm such a bad pet mommy :( He has been so lonely too. Have been thinking of letting the smaller kitty inside the house because he seems to want to be in all the time. But he would have to be declawed because of furniture and attacking BooBoo issues. LOL Can't afford to get my dog shots, so I sure as hell can't afford to declaw right now. We'll see.

Okay, I think that's it for now. And :PpPpPpp to the people who have been making fun of me in email about my driving tunes. I'm eclectic.. that means I'm artistically different in my taste. So there!

kellbelle at 11:46 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next