2004-01-26

The Odd Couple of Dallas

Realized I hardly mentioned Chou Chou's boyfriend and son at all. They were great and we all had a great time. Aubrey got a kick out of Aaron messing with her. I think at times she didn't know what to think of him, but at other times she was just grinning from ear to ear from the attention. hehe Between Aaron and Carl, I'm sure she wasn't lacking for attention all weekend.

Myc was a trip. He was very shy at first, but on Sunday he really opened up and was showing me his artwork and stories while Carl and Aubrey raced on the Play Station 2. It was really a warm and wonderful weekend and was a nice balance to have a couple with a child... with another couple and a child. Aubrey felt at ease and so did Carl and I. Hopefully we made a nice impression on Aaron as well and he wasn't too freaked out by the "Odd Couple" from Dallas ;) hehe

kellbelle at 4:26 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next