2004-01-28

Distracted Today

Carl's mom apparently wants him to take her and his Nana to Mississippi next weekend and he says they are emailing him talking like they have been planning this for a year. LOL Carl was oblivious. Next weekend isn't a big deal with me, but it's just a few days before we leave for skiing. LOL I'm sure he's feeling a little overwhelmed right now. He was at work until around 1:00 am last night, so I'm sure his stress level today is pretty high. I'm not going to try to get together tonight. I can already tell that he's tired and stressed, and while he would probably appreciate a visit, I am kind of tired and worn out myself and driving home from Denton tonight just seems a bit overwhelming to me. Hopefully he'll understand and perhaps he would like the night to himself to rest, too.

Brought the heating pad again today and have some ice as well and my shoulder and back are feeling a lot better. It helps when I take small breaks from sitting in front of the computer as well. Tonight I'm just going to relax and watch a movie. Not sure yet if I'm going to let Aubrey go to church as she's still been bringing home some bad grades. Overall she has really improved, but she has to learn that those F's are not acceptable.

Well, that's about it I guess. I thought I had more to write about today, but I seem to be a little distracted.

kellbelle at 12:06 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next