2004-01-29

I Like Thursdays :)

Had a pretty good evening. Aubrey stayed home with me tonight and was upset about not going to church, but she ended up doing lots of reading and we worked on her reading homework together. She soon forgot where she wanted to be and was enjoying being home with me. We ate dinner and watched a little tv and then once I was sure all her homework was done, I let her do her own thing while I cleaned up the kitchen, folded some laundry and played around with my taxes some more. I'm still waiting on one W2. Hopefully I will have it by the weekend.

Carl called me last night and we talked for about an hour. He has been so distracted lately, but it's month end at work and I know how that goes. Plus they are having all kinds of computer issues, so it makes getting things done nearly impossible. He told me he's been economizing (i.e. peanut butter and jelly for lunch). Hehe I told him tomorrow night I would make dinner, we're not going out. He sent me the sweetest e-card yesterday. It was a kitty sleeping on top of a puppy. The kitty woke up and eyeballed the dog, the dog woke up and eyeballed the cat, they both smiled and the cat patted the dog on the top of the head. They both smiled and went back to sleep. It said "I'm so glad you're a part of my life" and he signed it "Yeeeeaaaah behbeh purrrrrr" hehe

I got online this morning to check my checking account because two house payments are getting ready to come out of there and I saw a credit of $385!! I was kind of scared to call the bank and see what they were from, but it turns out that they refunded me overdraft charges from the fradulent use of my debit card! It couldn't have come at a better time. I also get my work bonus in this week's check, so I can actually pay my car payment too. I'm so relieved. My next paycheck goes for skiing and the bills I couldn't pay this month (electricity/phone). They aren't that much, so I can pay them no problem. It feels so good to have a plan and to be able to see the end of the tunnel.

Work is going to be a drag today, I think. I don't have much to do and I have reception duty off and on all day. It does break up the slow times a little, so that's one good thing. The morning and afternoon duty are only 15 minutes each, but lunch is an hour and I never know what to do when I'm up there. The phone almost never rings during lunch.

kellbelle at 9:07 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next