2004-03-01

Weekend Recap

Had another really great weekend. After waiting several hours for Gary to pick up Aubrey on Friday night, (he was 2 1/2 hours late), I took Carl out for dinner at Rockfish. We each had a margarita while waiting for our table. I had the stuffed shrimp, he had the fish enchiladas. After dinner we went back to the house and went to bed. Yes there was great monkey sex involved!! :-D hehe

Saturday I woke up early to find him staring at me. He smiled and touched my cheek and said "Good morning". I asked him what he was thinking... he looked so serious... and he said he was just looking at the way my cheek caught the early morning light and how beautiful it was. *sniffle* Then he cuddled me and kissed me and got up to make coffee and get the day started.

We played Playstation for about 20 minutes after our shower and then headed out to run some errands. We hit Home Depot first to buy my mailbox. Then we went to Best Buy and bought a new game controller and a memory card. Next it was on to Kohl's. I got myself a new watch and a really cute pair of earrings with my gift card from work. Carl got a pair of pants and a really great maroon silk shirt. I made mental notes of his sizes and entered them in my palm pilot later. ;-)

After Kohl's we stopped and had some lunch at KFC. It upset my tummy a little bit, so we went home to attempt the mailbox.

Turns out the old metal mailbox was fastened on pretty tight to the post base, so it was back to Home Depot for a socket set. I ended up buying a drill as well. It's really cool. Has a built in flashlight as well as a measuring tape. hehe I'm such a girl when it comes to buying tools.

It was too dark when we got home to work on the mailbox, so we ate some leftovers for dinner, watched a movie and went to bed.

It was up early again on Sunday. Again, he got up to let the dog out and make me coffee. Several times in the night he got very close to me and whispered that he loves me. Not sure if he was sleeping or not... or if he even knew I was awake, but that doesn't matter. I love him too.

After coffee we started on projects. We had to run, once again, to the hardware store for some last minute things. Another project was trying to hook a water line up to my ice maker. Well the water tap busted, so we had to run and get another one. Got some other last minute things while we were there. Had lunch at Braum's. Went home to attempt finishing the fridge and the mailbox.

Got home and sprayed the bolts on the old metal mailbox with gunk to loosen them up. We realized we don't have the right size socket. Rather than go to the hardware store AGAIN, I called Aubrey's dad and he brought over the correct one. So then it was back to the freezer project. Well, the second line tap didn't work either!

Despite all that, I got the top of the fridge cleaned and swept and mopped behind the fridge before moving it back in place. this set me on a cleaning spree and now my kitchen looks fantastic.

Gary came over and we finally got the old mailbox off and the new mailbox put on. I also worked outside for a bit to trim back the red tipped fotenias in the back of the house. They will be cut down in a few weeks when the kids from church come over to help me with stuff around the house.

Well, that's about it for now. The weekend was really nice and it was a lot of fun having Carl to help with the projects. He was a little frustrated that we weren't able to complete everything, but I think we worked pretty well together. I told him next weekend we can be bums ;) hehe

kellbelle at 9:36 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next