2004-03-12

TGIF Behbeh

This past week has been a blur. Despite everyone being gone for most of the week, I was crazy busy at the office.

I dropped Aubrey off at school this morning and won't see her again until after spring break. I always get a little soppy at those times, but it will be nice to have a little quiet time around the house. A week can get to be a little too long, though.

But tonight after work I'm going up to Carl's for the weekend. He's got the bed now and we will both be able to sleep comfortably and it will be nice to be away from my house for the weekend for a change. His place is really a bachelor pad, but he's so thoughtful and sweet. He's already done the shopping and bought my favorite beer and food and even some wine. :) I love this man.

Diana has been emailing me and calling me about Chou Chou's wedding and I think we've come to some picks for the dresses. Carl is now talking about coming up with me for that weekend too, so that's nice :) There's nothing like getting all dolled up for a wedding and having no man to goo over you ;-)

Well, I need to email my UK-Mum as she just sent me a lovely email. I haven't talked to her in quite some time, but she's a regular reader of my diary, so she knows what's going on with me. (Luve you Mum).

Okay.. time to get back after it. HAve a great day!

kellbelle at 11:28 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next