2004-03-15

A shock

I've just had a pretty big shock. A very good friend of mine, whom I consider to be a mother to me, has been diagnosed with breast cancer. She has had one dose of chemo and 3 more to go......she will also have a massectomy and lympth gland drain from under her armpit... this came on very suddenly in a matter of days... she is apparently in very good spirits and has told her kids, but didn't want to tell me for fear of ruining my recent happiness. I'm so totally in shock. Keep in mind this is a woman I have never met. She's one of my internet pals, but I call her my mum because she is. We are so much alike that I could be her daughter, and I sure wish that she was my mother. She is so full of love and life and laughter. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers. I love her so much.

kellbelle at 3:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next