2004-03-22

Taking Steps

Had a good weekend. We came back to Mesquite from Carl's house on Saturday as Aubrey was supposed to be coming home. I had called at 12:30 to see if they were on their way. I talked to Aubrey and told her I would see her when they got there.

Well, we waited around for 4 or 5 hours and still no sign of Aubrey or her dad. I called his mom's house and Aubrey answered!! Shit!! I asked her if they were leaving and she said "Yeah, we're packing up now". Sheeesh we sat there tied to the house because we thought they were coming home.

Carl and I went to the grocery store and I stocked up for the week since I hadn't been home the week before. My usual weekly grocery budget is $50. I ended up spending about $70 this time, but again, I hadn't been home the week before, so that was okay.

I have been struggling with this moving to Denton thing. Yes I really want to but I guess I'm scared. After talking to Chou Chou about it today I'm feeling a lot better. I even registered with a bunch of "we buy ugly houses" type places. Don't worry, I won't settle for less than the house is worth. If they try to rip me off I'll list my house with the agent who helped me buy it.

Aubrey and I talked a little bit last night about moving to Denton. Her main concern was "Who will pick me up from school?" She was worried about losing touch with Emma, but I would still want to see Jana, so I see no problem there. Poor kid. I hope she does okay with all this.

kellbelle at 2:18 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next