2004-06-01

Help!!

Major dilemma time.

Carl's landlord just called me and told me that the apartment next to Carl is available NOW. It's a LOT cheaper than the apartment, but has a lot less space, too. I'm stopping by to see it tonight.

What I need to know... am I second guessing myself here? Is someone trying to tell me that this is a good idea and a great opportunity to be close to Carl? I wouldn't be tied into a year lease and if Carl and I married this year it would make things a lot easier. But I don't want to freak out my kid either. She was looking forward to having a place with a pool and other kids around.

I know you guys can't really tell me what to do, but gentle advice would be greatly appreciated. I know about looking at the positives. But frankly I think I'm biased... living next to Carl all the time is the brightest part about this place not to mention it has great charm and did I mention I'd be right next door to Carl?? *sigh*

Also, one of the other tenants will have his daughter living with him this summer, so Aubrey would have someone to play with in the neighborhood and they have already met even. Another bright spot. :) Okay.. enough. Help!

kellbelle at 2:59 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next