2004-06-16

Far too many reasons

I'm not having such a good day today. :( I guess it's just hormones. All the girls in the office got special shirts with the logo on it. I heard my boss saying all the "girls" got shirts. Well I go in there and they don't have one for me. I said "I'm not one of the girls??" "oh� well I can order you one."

This stuff happens all the time and I try not to let it bother me, but it does. All the "girls" are skinny and pretty and get asked to do everything and I�m always an afterthought. :( Hard to be gracious about it when it happens time and time again.

They know that going out to eat or bringing in food is not a "reward" for me. Eating out all the time makes me feel sick in the afternoons. They always go to get Mexican food or really heavy pastas and stuff that I just can't handle. And the menus aren't really inclusive of salads most of the time. So I don't participate. I guess now this had made them forget that I exist. It really pisses me off sometimes. Office politics just suck.

Last night was good, though. Carl came over and we watched a movie while Aubrey played on the computer. We put her to bed and Carl surprised me by saying he wanted to spend the night. That was a nice change. He hardly ever stays over during the week. It was really warm last night, so I had to get up around midnight to bump the air conditioning down a bit. After that I slept just fine.

I am really tired today, though. Perhaps that combined with the hormones has me feeling this way. I go back on my birth control patch tomorrow, so maybe that will pick things up a little bit. I hope so. I hate blubbering at work and I really have nothing to be blubbering about.

On the drive in to work today I had an image of my father in the casket. I have no idea why. I just saw him there and it made me sad. Where did THAT image come from? Hate it when things like that creep into an otherwise mild mannered morning.

The house is still a disaster area of boxes and stuff that needs to find a place. I feel very chaotic. Perhaps THAT is the reason? LOL Too many reasons huh? OK... I'll quit :)

kellbelle at 12:51 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next