2004-07-01

Wedding Approacheth

Chou Chou's wedding is almost upon us. (hehe you thought I was gonna talk about ME getting married didn't you?) I made my flight and hotel reservations today. It will be a nice mid-month vacation and I get three paychecks this month, so that will cover all the travel costs and what not. I'm really looking forward to it. I'm going to try to go today and pick up my dress at lunch. I just have to find some shoes to wear.

Had a late night last night. Carl and I got hooked on a show on Court TV and it was 11:00 before he went home. That's late for me. Aubrey woke up at 3:30 this morning in a coughing fit and she just called me from the sitter saying that she doesn't feel good. She has no fever, she's just tired I think. I told her that I would try to pick her up early or see if Carl could pick her up.

Early bedtime is in order for tonight. Tomorrow we might be getting out of work early. If so I will probably try to take Aubrey to her dad's a little early to beat some of the traffic. Carl gets out at 3:00 so I might have him pick up Aubrey and bring her here. That would be nice :) But he might have other plans. I know he's excited about the weekend. We're going to his mom's lake house and going to see Nana as well. We're bringing BooBoo along, so that should be interesting. hehe

Still no pictures of the bird. I haven't found the box with the camera in yet!

I'm really disappointed that Terri hasn't received my package yet. I sent her a box of stuffed critters for her kids. It's been over a week now and even though it's Alaska, you would think a week would be a sufficient amount of time for her to get it. :( Good thing those critters are abundant around my household and didn't cost me anything ;) LOL Terri, if you don't get it, I have plenty more I can send and will send it from the post office next time instead of from work.

Well I'd better get back to work. I don't have much to do, but I can always work on the filing :) Have a good one!

kellbelle at 10:07 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next