2004-07-21

Weekend Update

Chou Chou's wedding was just beautiful. All the parties were fabulous, everyone was warm and welcoming. Carl and I had the best time.

We arrived in LIttle Rock late on Friday night and just as we hit the area for our exit it poured down rain. We missed the exit twice before we finally hit the right one. We got to the hotel around 12:30 am. We checked in and went to bed.

I don't think I got out of bed until 4:00 pm on Saturday. I slept and slept and just relaxed. The bed was so wonderful and the pillows were to die for. I seriously thought about swapping out the pillow I brought along with one of the ones from the hotel.

Saturday night was the open house at Chou Chou's parents' house. Carl wasn't feeling well, but after a lot of water and just sitting down for a while he was fine. He had one or two drinks later in the evening. The food was excellent and everyone was so nice. I met a lot of really great people.

Sunday was another day to laze about, but not as late as the day before. We got up and ran to have brunch. Carl headed back to Dallas at around 4:30. The rehearsal and the dinner went really well I thought.

Monday morning we were at Chou Chou's house at 6:00 am. Her Hair God did my hair and we were dressed and up at the church by 7:45. I was nervous because I had to sing as well as be a bridesmaid. The song went really well I thought and the wedding was just beautiful.

The reception was great. I stumbled through a toast I wanted to do. It wasn't perfect, but it was from my heart. Again, the food was great. The weather was pretty muggy and we were all thankful that it had been a morning wedding.

The flight home was uneventful and Carl was there to pick me up right on time. We even made it back to Denton in time to pick up Boo Boo at the kennel.

We also picked up Aubrey that night. She had gotten a TON of cool stuff for her birthday (which isn't until next week) including all kinds of new clothes, new shoes and a new backpack for school. VERY cool...I need all the help I can get. Speaking of school, we register her next week.

Well, it's a busy day already and I'm still catching up from being out on Monday. So I'd best get to it :)

kellbelle at 8:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next