2004-10-25

Getting Older & The Beatles

I have been reading a few entries lately (here and there) of people freaking out because they're getting older. I have the pleasure of saying that my life is the best it has ever been. I'm about to turn 37 and I can honestly say that the 30's have been the best years of my life.

I was in bed last night with the windows open listening to the crickets and watching the clouds scudding across the moon. There was a nice cool breeze through the window and the drone of the ceiling fan was slowly lulling me to sleep. I took a deep breath of the night air and my skin got all goose pimpled as I realized how truly happy I was. It's amazing how much things have changed over the past year. But through all that I've lost, I have gained so much more than I could have ever hoped for.

I have learned that through less I can almost always find more. Thoughts of self-weakness are really a sign of how strong I can become. I am harder on myself than anyone else I've ever known and the least kind to myself than anyone else I have ever known. I have learned that love can come in unlikely ways, faces and places. And last, but not least, the greatest love comes in small doses, powerful bursts and over time, not all at once like we'd wish it would.

Life is good� and as the Beatles say� it's getting better all the time.

kellbelle at 10:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next