2004-11-14

Camping and Stuff

Camp was a lot of fun and Terri's anti-rain dance worked wonderfully. I had two little brats for most of the weekend, but I expected as much so I was prepared for it. I won't go into details other than to say we have a lot of teamwork issues to work out with these girls before we ever go camping again.

All in all, however, it was a great experience. The art projects were really fun and all the girls had a great time. One of my co-leaders backed out on me on Friday an hour before we left, so Carl had to help me drive all the girls there while I loaded up my vehicle with all their stuff. That also meant he had to come and pick us up this morning. He was right on time and we were all happy to be heading home.

After all the parents picked up the girls, we headed back to my place so Aubrey and I could have a shower. We got cleaned up and then headed to Chili's for lunch. It was pretty yummy. Aubrey's lunch was free because she made the A/B honor roll again this quarter.

After lunch we came home and I really wanted a nap. Aubrey went off to nap and Carl and I did the same. He was all snuggly with me and telling me he missed me. I said "Aren't you going to take off your glasses?" He said "Oh yeah...hold this for me." and he put a box in my hand! Anniversary present!! Yay!! Well, let me just say when I opened that box...there was no feeling like it. I started to cry and he said "So does that mean yes?" Yeah...he proposed!! :) We're engaged. hehe I'm so happy I'm walking around in a daze. He started crying too and told me how much he loves me. Apparently he's been shopping for several months now. His aunt helped him pick out the ring and it is absolutely beautiful.

It's 9 diamonds in all on white gold. Here's the best picture I could get. And now I'm going back to my man. :)


kellbelle at 6:55 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next