2005-02-08

Domestic Diva

I am slowly turning back into domestic mode. I guess the reality of marriage is starting to hit me. I have been spending less and less time on the computer and have become more and more involved with my old hobbies again. I spent a lot of time this weekend catching up on Aubrey's school scrapbook. I haven't touched it for a couple years, so you can guess how far behind I was. I did a lot of organizing as well and I finally got stuff to do a page for my dad's obituary and memory recollection type stuff. It felt good to move ahead with that. I'm turning back into the scrapbook geek that I used to be.

I have also been cooking and cleaning and going through things to get rid of. It feels really good. I keep remembering stuff I left behind at the house that I could really be using right now, but you know what? It's just stuff. If I really need it, I can get something to replace it. I was also thinking of the other things I left behind that can't be replaced, but you know what? You can only tote around so much "baggage" in the way of cards and letters from cousins and penpals from high school for so long. I do regret leaving them behind, but there's nothing I can do about it now. It's behind me. And that lesson, my friends, has helped me in so many ways. Just let it be, move on, I can't worry about something I can't do anything about.

I'm slowly catching up at the office. Poor Carl is swamped. Eleven out of twenty people are out at his office and he's the highest ranking person there. Several of them are ill, the receptionist had a tragic thing happen yesterday. Her brother shot his ex wife and then himself. It was all over the news. Everyone said what a nice guy he was...they were going through an uncontested divorce. It makes you wonder what really goes through someone's mind... and what can push someone to the edge like that.

The wedding invitation place called me yesterday and the invitations have been put into production! I'm so excited...I can't wait to get them. I should be mailing them out at the beginning to middle of March. I will also be getting the ring bearer pillow and some other stuff I ordered. I still have to order napkins.

Carl told me last night that he wants Aubrey and I to go on a cruise with his friend's family around Thanksgiving. The cruise will be from Ga*lveston to Play*a del*Carme*n in Mexico. I think it's 5 days. How great is that? I get a honeymoon to Q*uebec City and a cruise all in the same year. Do I have a great guy, or what? hehe

I don't know what to give Carl for Valentine's day, but I put a bid today on a DVD/VCR combo machine that can record off the VHS tapes. It wasn't a bad price and I wasn't able to find anything comprable in any stores. We'll see how I do. Only about an hour left on the auction.

Well, I need to gnosh on something as I forgot lunch today. Ta for now :)

kellbelle at 12:20 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next