2005-02-14

-

I�m starting to not like my job again. I�m really tired of the female co-workers. I got into the office this morning and the boss called me in there. He asked what all the boxes were. Co-workers had removed boxes from my cube of supplies that were waiting to be returned to the supply company. Well the joke was on them because while they were out, the office supply company actually showed up and none of the stuff was where it was supposed to be, so they left. I had to call them again to come out today to get the stuff. The other boxes that they put in there was stuff that was not supposed to be returned as it belonged to another department that I cover. They did it because they think that I wasn�t doing my job most likely and it really pisses me off. I had the boxes UNDER my desk and out of the way of everyone else so that they wouldn�t be taking up space and I would have easy access to them when the supply people showed up to remove them. So much for trying to maintain some order around here.

I have also been reduced to file clerk. All I do is file these days and ya know what? I was not hired to be a file clerk. It�s time consuming and it leaves me so frustrated and tired. I have to leave my desk to file� and every time I start a filing project, they come looking for me to do the stuff I can only do at my desk. I�ve tried hinting that maybe we could hire someone in high school to come in a few times a week to file, but of course why do that when Kelly can just stay during her lunch and file.

I�m going to start looking for work in the town I live in. I�m not making all that much money here. It won�t be too hard to find something comparable where I can actually USE the skills that I went to school to learn.

I am not good with confrontation. I really would just like to tell co-workers �I don�t appreciate that you put all those boxes in boss�s office and basically leading him to believe that I�m not doing my job.� But I won�t. But you can bet it will be in my exit interview.

kellbelle at 2:40 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next