2005-02-24

Questions

I've had a stiff neck and a headache for a few days now. As long as I keep sucking down Adv*l, it's not too bad, but you can only take so much of that stuff before your stomach tears itself up.

I went to bed early last night after doing a little work in my scrapbook. I have so much to catch up on and I would really like to do my wedding as it happens instead of trying to do it a few years later! LOL I have been stocking up on paper and stickers and cutesy things to embellish my pages. I could get really fancy and start doing pages leaving places for pictures, but I tend to be inspired more by the pictures themselves.

Tomorrow night I go for my first fitting of my wedding gown. I hope I haven't gained too much weight since I bought the dress :/ That would not be good. LOL I'm actually not that worried about it, it's just another hassle. I had to be short...I always have to have everything shortened. Saturday we pick up the rings. I can hear the "reality" of it all knocking louder and louder on my door every day! hehe

Aubrey and I had an odd talk yesterday on the way to school. She watched Run*away Br*de the other day and asked me why the girl didn't want to get married. I said that it was probably because those weren't the right guys and that she was brave for not getting married. She said "So why did you marry dad?" LOL Ummmm good question. I told her that if I didn't marry her dad that I wouldn't have her. That seemed to satisfy her on that one. She asked if Carl was the right one. I said that I think he's the right one but that doesn't mean it's not scary. She said she was scared too, but not in a bad way. She's excited about all the changes going on... about having Carl live with us, and having Carl's kitty live with us. LOL

She asked me "What if one day Carl doesn't love you anymore like Dougie?" I about choked on that one. And it almost made me cry a bit. I told her that I would worry about that if it ever happened when it happened and not before. We had a talk about taking chances in life... about how sometimes decisions are scary, but that if you don't take a chance you may never really know what would have been and you may be angry with yourself for not following through. She amazes me with the questions she asks sometimes. She really is growing up fast no matter how much I try to keep her a kid.

kellbelle at 1:40 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next