2005-03-10

-

I�m feeling a lot better today. Not as stiff as I have been the last couple of days. That�s a good thing. I really need to start moving and get off my butt.

Last night Carl had stuff to do at home, so I mostly played on the computer and goofed off. What else is new, right? Hehe I downloaded a bunch of trailer park homes for my S*ms2 game. Hehe I made a whole trailer park neighborhood with really tacky looking mobile homes and with people named Bubba and Betty Sue etc. Pathetic, I know, but I give aspirations of knowledge and family so they can get out of the trailer park and into the burbs. LOL

I accidentally killed one of them the other night and a message from the game popped up and said �If killing your S*ms was a skill, you would have it mastered. This is a LIFE simulator, not a death simulator. If you have any heart, you will quit without saving and try this again!� hehe Yeah, I quit without saving and the S*m didn�t die again the second time. Hehe

I am mailing the last of the invitations today. I have only gotten back a few responses from the first batch so far saying they couldn�t attend. I expected that, though, and I was actually surprised by a few people who said that they CAN come. Hehe It�s going to be a fun party. I can�t wait! Only 3 months and 2 weeks left to go. Let�s hope I can keep the remainder of my sanity until then.

So far, my checking account seems to be back in order. I have to pay my scouts back tonight for the money that I used to help stop the overdraft cycle of death. It�s basically my car payment. Great. LOL I�m trying very hard not to let this stuff get me down. It�s out of my hands at this point, so I am not going to worry about it. Okay� I AM, but I�m not going to APPEAR that I�m letting it bother me!

I spoke with Aubrey�s counselor yesterday and she seemed to think that Aubrey is very well adjusted. She�s very excited about the wedding. She really likes Carl and the way that we always do everything together when she�s around. �My mom never gets a babysitter�she always takes me with if she can.� That made me feel really good. And really bad, because Friday night we were going to get a babysitter so that we could go see James*McMurtry at a local bar. LOL wooops. Maybe I will see if she can spend the night with Fudd or something.

Caitlin (Fudd) is one of the younger girls in my troop. She is very cute, very round and speaks in that baby voice like Elmer Fudd. Hehe �I wike Aubwey vewy vewy much�. She�s the second youngest in the troop. Bug is the youngest. But Bug is soooo damn smart and so cute when she talks. She takes a breath between every second or third word. LOL Amber is the self appointed �leader�. She is very needy and constantly seeking attention by interrupting me when we�re talking about something, or when I�m giving directions. She interjects opinions and stories over the top of everyone else. Glamor Girl (Lauryn) is the girly girl of the troop. She is always talking about boys and kissing and dating and makeup and sleepovers. She does not follow instructions. She�s ADHD and dyslexic. Very sweet kid, but really a handful.

Not sure where I was going with all that. Today�s entry has been more of a streaming thought entry than anything. I should find some work to do before my brain implodes.

kellbelle at 10:19 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next