2005-03-22

Is the week over yet?

I did not get up early to exercise this morning, however I DID walk the apartment complex last night and did one set of 15 on my ab roller. I slept great and woke up feeling like I actually had energy. It�s been a long time since I woke up feeling that way. It�s nice to know that it�s not really my depression affecting my energy levels (although that might be a part of it), that it was just my sedentary lifestyle. Well, I�m going to try to change that.

In other news, we watched the Incre*dibbles last night. It is such a cute movie. I absolutely love Sarah@Vowell (she plays Violet). I discovered her on public radio (yeah damn liberal media, I know) and have loved her ever since. She used to keep a blog somewhere, but I can�t find it now and I�m sad. After seeing her on the special features DVD last night, I was all excited about reading and listening to more of her stuff. I�m sure I�ll stumble across her site somewhere.

Carl made some comment about how I might not like one of her books because �it�s pretty liberal�. What the hell is THAT supposed to me? Does he think that I�m closed minded or something?? If anything, I think that I am one of the most open minded people I know. I know what I believe in and I won�t hate you for believing something different. I celebrate the differences. The only people I get angry with are liars and hypocrites. I don�t like to argue, because most times I don�t feel smart enough to do that. But I don�t consider myself to be dumb by any means. I think I have more emotional intelligence than I do knowledge about things. I know little bits of lots of different things and that can be frustrating when trying to debate something with someone. So I just don�t do it. Anyway, back to Carl�s comment, I can�t believe he would think that I wouldn�t like something just because I have a different point of view than someone else. It kind of irritated me.

He was really weird last night, too. He was acting all goofy making silly comments about everything. This included my plans to start the new diet. This did not go over well. If you make �fun� of something I want to do, I am all that much more likely to give up on it. I told him so and he mellowed out quite quickly. I told him that when I�m in �that time of the month� I take things a lot more seriously than usual and his �having fun� seems more like he�s picking on me. He promised to mellow out for a while. I also told him that if he could not be supportive about my plans to lose weight, that he�d better not say anything if he can�t say anything nice. Because I will get pissed and I will resent it greatly. Aubrey�s dad used to do that to me all the time. It was his way of controlling me. I�m very aware of what buttons he used to push and I don�t plan on letting anyone manipulate me like that anymore (even though her dad still has success from time to time, at least I don�t have to deal with it on a daily basis).

Food I�ve had so far today (uggg I hate to have to start doing this, but it�s the only way I know I�ll be good). I had a bagel with whipped cream cheese, a glass of juice, a cup of sugar free hot cocoa and a banana. After next week there will be no more juices or fruits for a while, so I want to enjoy them (without overdoing it) while I can. For lunch I brought a can of soup and I will walk the stairs. When I get home it�s back around the complex and my ab roller again. Not sure what we�re having for dinner as I forgot to set something out.

I�d better get started here at work. It�s already a slow day. I may just be in the file room all day. See ya later.

kellbelle at 8:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next