2005-03-23

Easter Bunny No More

It�s sacrilege I tell you!! Sacrilege!!! They have now changed the name of the Easter Bunny to �Spring� Bunny here at our malls. How is it that the Easter Bunny is offensive? If it were the Jesus Bunny or the God Risen Bunny� yeah I could see some people having a problem with that. This world is going to the pits. To me, Spring Bunny conjures up images of rabbits getting it on. Can you imagine that scene in your neighborhood mall? Hehe

I went to Wendy�s for lunch today and got food that was actually on my plan. I�m not officially starting the plan until Monday, but I�m getting ready. I had the chili and a side salad with vinegrette and WATER. Hehe And better still� I�m full. I�m happy.

I walked the apartment complex again last night, even though it was a little chilly. It was dark, so I even did run/walk a little bit. I only do this in the dark so people don�t see the loose bits of my body flopping around.

Tonight I have my GS meeting and I have no Idea what we�re going to do. I think we�re going to plan our year end party. I have to find my white board so I can write ideas down. I�m hoping that the parents will be able to come because I wanted to do a little �awards� ceremony and give them all the badges they�ve earned and some goodies and just make it a fun night. I also wanted to recognize my cookie mom. I got her a cool girlscout mug because all the other �gifts� for adults were lame and cheap looking. I hope she likes it. She�s such a neat lady and probably my second friend in my town (I�ve lived there almost a year now). Hehe

The cubicle Nazis have determined that all �illegal� materials must be removed from our cubes by tomorrow at close of business. My boss does not report to anyone here in our office and took it to HIS boss who will be here tomorrow and Friday. Mike (the big boss) says not to do anything until he gets there. It should be interesting anyway. I hope no one from work finds my diary and fires me for writing about work ;) That would not be fun and I do not want to be unemployed again.

Speaking of becoming unemployed, I�d better get back to work.

kellbelle at 1:34 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next