2005-03-24

Holy Week

The girls were holy terror last night. I let them play outside for 30 minutes before we ever sat down to talk hoping that this would wear them down a little and they would settle down for the meeting. Ummm nope. They were hell on wheels last night. I have never met a bunch of girls who could be so rude. I don�t know how to get them to quit. I have tried several different ways and they only seem to respond to yelling. LOL I don�t like to yell at them, because it�s supposed to be FUN. Carl said �Are you sure you want to do this next year?� hehe I really do enjoy it. It�s fun to see them create and learn. It�s just frustrating to have the kind of behavior that does not exemplify being a Girl Scout. I will have to talk to some other leaders and see what they recommend. Part of it is that I�m �illegal� because I�m the only adult at most meetings. There are supposed to be two, but no parents want to be a permanent fixture. My cookie mom works sometimes on meeting nights, so she can�t always be there either.

I had a lovely chat with my darling Mer last night. Hehe She cracks me up and is such a pleasure to joke around with. I really wish we lived closer, because I know we�d be good friends. I know I�ve said this before, but the older I get the more I find myself wishing for more female friends. But as I have also said before� quality is so much better than quantity. I would rather have one really good friend than 5 or 6 acquaintances.

Well it looks like the courts are not going to intervene in the TS case. It makes me so sad for her parents. And I really feel disgusted by the husband�s actions. While I understand that a spouse should have some say in the care and treatment of the other spouse, he has a common law spouse now and has children with her and to me, since we do not practice polygamy in our country, that would say to me that he no longer has rights and her parents should take over care. I suppose he�s got himself convinced now that it�s what she would have wanted and he�s using her to make a point. I�d better quit talking about this now.

Ya know, I just realized (duh) that this is holy week. My dad died on Easter Sunday. My grandmother died on Palm Sunday. I wonder� should that give me comfort? I sent off some money to have Easter Lillies in my dad�s name on the alter at the church up there. And tonight when I get home I�m sending off some money to the Catholic womens group that Joyce was a part of. Yes, it gives me comfort. And I hope that all the people out there praying for and offering support for TS and her family can take comfort that this is holy week� and it�s the Easter season� and if she should pass from this world forever, she�ll be going home.

I've become so serious lately. Mer, we need to talk more ;)

kellbelle at 10:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next