2005-03-25

Happy Birthday Dear Diary

This weekend is my diary�s birthday. It�s tomorrow, but I�m going to be gone this weekend so I will just celebrate today. Happy Birthday Dear Diary. Diary is 2 years old.

Carl and I were listening to the radio this morning and listening to the protestors in the TS case talk about how they have been praying and that they expect an answer from God. I just sighed, because I know that sometimes the answer to our prayers is �no�. I have mentioned a few times that I don�t think it�s any coincidence that all this has come to a head during Holy Week. One of my favorite things from the Bible that I remember from when I had some really bad times is �I will take their evil and turn it to your good.� Sometimes we learn really tough lessons and perhaps TS has become that for us; for the world. I heard people arguing about her �spiritual integrity� and that they are afraid that her spirit is hung in limbo. Honestly, with all the people praying for her and wishing her either life or a peaceful rest, I think her spirit is going to be just fine. �Love one another as I have loved you� continues to vibrate in my brain this week.

I�m a very open minded person. There is no need to feel afraid to talk to me about something I post, and no need to tell me you�re sorry for doing so. I welcome discussion. As I�ve said before I don�t always feel smart enough to debate anything, but I respect the opinions of others (unless they�re total bull crap! Hehe) But seriously, I don�t have many people where I live that I can actually �talk� with. I cherish my online connections because I have met so many diverse people who have given me so many unique perspectives and made me think more than most people that I know in my �real� life. So thanks for taking the time to comment and for taking the time to let me into your world. You are all appreciated.

kellbelle at 8:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next