2005-03-28

Easter Weekend

Hi everyone. Hope the weekend was good to you. Mine was pretty good. We drove down to San Antonio to Carl�s grandparent�s house for lunch with Pop and Mimi and his dad and step-mom. Aubrey got to fly a really cool kite with her future grandpa. She had an awesome time. The bluebonnets were spectacular. Unfortunately, none of my pictures of the flowers turned out. I was really mad.

We headed back to Austin that afternoon and just kind of hung out. We had a late (very light) dinner and colored eggs and stuff. We laughed and talked and then went to bed. We got up early for church and I warned them all that I might be a bundle of emotion. My dad died on Easter Sunday and I�m still dealing with it. Anyway, the service was really beautiful and Carl and I had to chuckle as they played several pieces that we want to use in the wedding, so I guess since they used them in the service that they are okay for the wedding. Hehe

I got pretty emotional after church and had to lie down for a little while. Carl came in and I just told him that I wanted to be alone. I was really fine up to that point. I just wanted to rest and think about stuff. Of course any time anyone says �How are you?� I break down. So that I did and he left and a few minutes later Terri (his step-mom) came down to check on me. She said all the right things, wasn�t too touchy/feely and told me that it was okay for me to take some time but not to take too long. I realized that she was right� no sense dwelling on things. I had my cry, blew my nose, fixed my makeup and went out to have brunch with the family. They are all so understanding and wonderful. I love them.

We got the best compliment of all when Carl�s sister asked us if we would watch their son Rowan on memorial weekend while they go to Mexico. I was very flattered. I love Rowan�he�s a sweetie. I will have some pictures of him on the photo blog later tonight or tomorrow.

All in all the weekend was great. I read a lot of my book, had time to myself and time with some really great people who will soon be my family. Aubrey just loves Carl�s parents and she cried when we left (so did I). hehe I can�t wait to go back. Next time we go will be for a pre-bridal portrait. Scary!

kellbelle at 10:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next