2005-03-29

Goings On

The diet is going pretty well. I find I�m still pretty hungry, but I try to keep my mind off it by doing other things. I made sure to bring snacks today so I�m not tempted to cheat and I have sugar free cocoa mix for my chocolate craving. Last night for dinner we had grilled chicken and veggies with a side of mixed greens. It was really good. Even Aubrey ate it. Well, she ate the chicken and some of the vegetables. She didn�t like the salad and left the red peppers on her plate. Hehe I also made some quiche cups last night for breakfast this week and made some cilantro mayo for part of my snack today. It tastes really good as a veggie dip. I have forgotten how fun it is to cook and create. Tonight we�re having chicken again because I forgot to set out the pork chops. But I guess I could hit the store and pick up a package.

I can�t believe that March is almost over. Where is this year going? I guess it�s because we are so busy planning (and worrying) for the wedding. It seems that I never have time just to sit at home anymore and read a book or play on the computer. I always feel that I have something else I should be doing. Carl and I have been talking about him starting to move some stuff over to my apartment. I still think he should move Mo over (the cat), but he�s worried about her breaking some of my stuff and getting into things. We will have to work on Mo-proofing the place which is good because that means getting rid of more clutter.

We also decided that I�m going to get rid of my dining room table. It�s pretty junky and the chairs are really crappy and yucky. He has a kitchen table and 6 chairs, so I think we�ll be okay there. I�m going to keep my china hutch until we can afford to get a newer one. I really need a new bed. No matter what mattress I put on the bed, the middle of the mattress sags. There is no frame for the bed, it�s just slats, so I think the slats are failing or something. I would put a piece of plywood or something between the mattress and box spring, but I don�t know how I would get the plywood home.

I have been chatting with a really nice lady from Denton who is into scrapbooking like me. She has lived in Denton a while, has two boys and is expecting another baby. She lives close to me and has a business that sells rubber stamps. I have been wanting to learn how to emboss things, so she has invited me over to learn how. I just need to get the materials. It feels good to be back into my hobby. I gave it up for the longest time because looking at all those photos made me feel sad and like a failure. I still feel that way sometimes, but every day is a little better. And I have finally been able to start doing my parents pages. That felt good, too.

I pick up my wedding dress on Friday. How weird will THAT be? Hehe I can�t wait to see it and in the mean time, to see if I can lose any weight! LOL The dress fit perfect as most of my weight is through my middle and the dress is a ball gown. It doesn�t matter how hippy I get, the tightest part of the dress is the bodice. I have to figure out how to get the dress down to Austin without it getting all wrinkled and messed up during the drive. I guess once I have the pre-bridal portrait I could just leave the dress down there. The same with Aubrey�s dress. It needs to be pressed before the wedding and what is the sense in pressing it if it�s going to get all wrinkled during the drive?

I brought a bunch of stuff down there this weekend when we went including the cake decoration, the ring bearer pillow, the drink coasters, the cake cutter/server, the guest book pen/holder (I still need a guest book) Aubrey�s medallion for the ceremony, and the thank you scrolls. This is more of a reminder for me than a catalog for you. Hehe The rings are still in the safe. I hope to hell I don�t forget them. LOL

We were talking about how are we going to get all the presents home, but Aubrey won�t be coming back with us to Dallas. She�s going to be staying with Jana, so we will have that much more room in the car for presents. Our flight to Canada doesn�t leave until late on Monday afternoon (I think we arrive at 10:00 pm or something), so we won�t have to be in a rush on Sunday to get back home and hopefully we will have some time to wind down and pack for the next trip. If I�m in the right presence of mind that week, I may just go ahead and pack in advance of the wedding so that when we get home all we have to do is transfer over toiletries and such before we head to the airport.

I guess I have babbled on enough for now. It�s time for my snack.

kellbelle at 10:17 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next