2005-04-25

Odds N Ends

The cat has adjusted to life at the apartment fairly well already. She did hiss at my creeky bed this morning and at the Old*N@vy bag hanging on the back of my bedroom door, but otherwise she seems very happy with all the new hiding places and all the windows that she can sit in. I hope she doesn�t get into any cold medicine and shred my wedding dress while I�m at work. Actually, now that I think about it, she�s declawed, so I guess I have no worries.

********************

Last night at about 2:00 am, Carl reached over and grabbed all the blankets and pulled them right off me. LOL I was sound asleep until his hand hit me to grab the blankets. The goober. I pulled them right back but couldn�t fall asleep after that. Gee I wonder why?

I stayed home yesterday while Carl finished up the move with his mom. My back hurt and I had a ton of stuff I needed to get done at the house. I did let him take my car and my tools though, so there ya go. While he was gone I got started on the wedding programs. Yes, I caved in and went ahead and did them myself and I think they turned out pretty well. I just have to get some final details added and then I will print them all up. Wow I talked about that without even ranting! Go Me!

********************
Aubrey�s father brought her all the way to my house last night. I mentioned that her spring concert was on Thursday night. He hemmed and hawed and said that he really needs to work and he hasn�t been leaving work until 7:30. Meanwhile, Aubs is standing there with her eyes slowly filling with tears and he�s oblivious until I make it a point to NOT look at him and look at her standing there. He looked down and said �Oh, I�ll see what I can do.� He�s such a jerk. All of his overtime hours are voluntary. He�s not required to work until 7:30 and if he left from work, work is actually CLOSER to where we live than when he is driving from his house. Lately I have really been wanting to be nasty and just tell him we�re going to start sticking to the court order for visitation. That would mean he has her for 6 weeks in the summer. It�s not that I don�t want to have her for the summer, but I want him to see what it�s like to have to pay for daycare and activities and stuff. Ya know? I haven�t raised his support once in 5 years and she was 5 years old when we got divorced. She�s getting older and a lot more active. I�d just like to see him handle it for once. But I think 6 weeks with him would almost be a punishment for her. Hehe

kellbelle at 9:53 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next