2005-05-17

Wedding Watch '05

Nothing really exciting to report from yesterday. It was nice to be home. The doctor says I need to see a foot doctor, so another appointment for another day. Don�t know when I�ll have time to do that before the wedding, but we shall see.

Some of the exciting things I did yesterday include vacuuming, taking a bunch of stuff to Good*Will, met Carl for lunch, went to Tarjay and the doctor, went grocery shopping and picked up Aubrey from school. Yep, very exciting day kids.

Carl kind of embarrassed me in front of his aunt yesterday. I picked him up for lunch from his work and after lunch I brought him back. I stuck my head into his aunt�s office to say hi and to see her. She had that lap*band surgery and she looks fantastic. Not sure how much weight she�s lost, but it�s a lot! Anyway, the aunt and another coworker were asking about the wedding and if we were ready and then started talking about the registry. Carl made some comment about how stupid some of the stuff was that I had registered for. I nearly teared up and looked over at him and told him that maybe if I had had some help with picking stuff out he might like some of the selections better. His aunt thought that was pretty funny, but I was a little pissed. The item he commented on was a little water fountain thing. I requested that because my sound machine has been going out and I thought that the sound of water trickling might be nicer to fall asleep to than pre-recorded sounds set in a loop. When I told him that, he got all �Oh I�m sorry� I knew it was mean when I said it��. Wellllllllll if you knew it was mean, why did you wait all day to say you�re sorry??? Sheesh The guy is really starting to freak out about the wedding. I�ve been on my period all week so I�ve been super sensitive as well, but I have not been taking it out on him. I�ve kept to myself and found other places to let it fly. Hehe

Aubrey has a field trip tomorrow for a singing competition. She�s excited and nervous. You would think she was standing up there all alone singing. She�s in a whole choir of kids. LOL I used to have to do competitions solo. That was fun ::: insert eyeroll :::

Not much else going on. We really are on Wedding Watch 2005. Hold onto your seats kids, because I think the next month or so is going to be bumpy!

kellbelle at 11:38 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next