2005-06-23

Two More Days

Another day of not knowing what the hell I�m supposed to be doing, but today it�s an exciting feeling. I woke up very late today� no shower, but everyone says I look beautiful and that I�m glowing! Hehe

Last night Carl gave me my wedding present. It�s a cameo� the same one that his father gave his mother before they got married. I was too stressed to cry about it. I will have a picture of it later, as I�m still in freak out mode making sure I have everything together.

Carl couldn�t find his keys this morning and I swear he was either about to cry or start throwing up! He is the office manager where he works and all the office keys, file cabinet keys, etc are on his keychain. It was not a pretty sight. I sat down on the love seat and said a quick prayer to Saint Anthony (finder of lost things) and to St. Jude (for hopeless causes) and asked to please let me find where the keys were. The cat jumped on the couch and I remembered that Carl had fallen asleep there last night watching a movie. I walked over to the sofa, put my hands between the cushions and pulled out his keys. Thank you Lord!

Neither one of us slept very well. Carl kept getting up remembering things he needed to do. The last time he got up it was to check the document requirements for crossing the border into Canada. He had to renew his passport a while ago and it�s still not back. He does have his birth certificate though and of course, his driver�s license. My passport is just time and still has the same name as my driver�s license, so I should be fine, too. After that I told him if he got his ass out of bed one more time I was going to lock the door behind him! Hehe

Carl picked up the wine for his parents� thank you gifts and I found the neatest wine cases at Mich@el�s. They hold single bottles of wine and even have corded handles so they are easy to carry. We made a run to his place to straighten up for Chou Chou tonight. We left a bottle of wine, a wine opener and two glasses for them. I hope they enjoy.

After work today (which may be any minute now the way I keep thinking of all I have yet to do) I have to empty my car and fill it with gas for Judy. Judy is my massage therapist and she will be driving my car down to Austin following Carl and I. She has to bring her massage table and everything and that wouldn�t fit in her car. I figured whatever presents and stuff don�t fit in Carl�s car on the way home on Sunday we can load in the car with Judy.

Carl�s grandmother told us what our gift is, so now we don�t have to worry about paying anything else off for the wedding as she is taking care of it. She�s given us some money for our honeymoon as well. I swear, I am finally reaping some good Karma� I couldn�t ask for a better family of in-laws.

Okay� well I�m pretty much useless right now, but there are a few things I need to get done before lunch. I love you guys and I will try to update tomorrow morning before we leave for Austin!

kellbelle at 11:07 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next