2005-06-24

For The Last Time

I have been sitting here trying not to cry. I didn't sleep for shit, but not because I wasn't tired. I'm just about ready to leave for Austin. Carl is at the bank and running a few errands right now. When he gets back we're going to load the car and probably get some breakfast. We're meeting Judy and then heading off in the car.

I can't ever remember feelign this nervous about getting married. I'm not having second thoughts or anything, just very nervous/exctired/scared. I can't really explain all that is running through my mind right now, but suffice it to say that I'm so very happy and lucky.

I'm not sure I will be able to update tomorrow. I don't think I will have access to a computer, but I will try to find some way because as much as you would want to read it, I want to get it out of my system and not be thinking all those crazy things just before getting married! LOL

Tonight is the rehearsal dinner at Carl's parents' house (after the rehearsal of course). It's a western theme with fajitas and margaritas. Aubrey is helping decorate today by rolling up eating utensils in bandanas. I think it's going to be a lot of fun. AFter the dinner, Carl and I say goodnight and I don't see him again until I'm walking down the isle. Just typing that is making me cry again.

Tomorrow morning I will have a massage at 9:00 and then go back to the room for a shower and some mimosas. My hair is at 11:00 and then I'm free until 2:00 when we head over to the church to get dressed. My foot has been feeling great, so the shoes shouldn't be a problem. I plan on lots of dancing and eating and drinking.

Well, it's not that I"m at a loss for words right now, but more like I don't know how to express myself. I love you guys. It means so much to me than you have been here through all the shit and all the good stuff too. Here's to a little less shit and a whole lot more good times!!

Love (for the last time)
Miss Kelly P

kellbelle at 8:56 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

8 comments so far

previous | next