2005-09-30

The Queen of Mishap

I am always hurting myself one way or another. Yesterday I tripped and went flying into Aubrey's computer desk. My arm is still hurting, but I'm sure it's nothing more than bruising. I can move all my fingers and my wrist without hurting. I do have a gigantic lump on my arm and a brise that runs from my elbow to my wrist. Fun.

Not much excitement going on here. The lawyer emailed me this morning and the insurance company has agreed to the terms of the trust agreement, so I just have to go sign it and then they will send the checks. That's nice to know.

It looks like we might have some rain today. We need it. It's cooled off a lot and sleeping at night has been so great. The bedroom is freezing in the morning, but what do I care? I get to stay snuggled under the blankets. hehe

Taking Carl to see Serenity tomorrow afternoon. Firefly is the television series that was made into the movie, so he's all excited. I got him the Season 1 DVD collection. It was a really good show. I don't know why the networks cancelled it, but I'm sure it will make a comeback after the movie. It's now showing on the SciFi channel, so I bet you any money the series will start up again soon.

kellbelle at 9:12 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next