2005-10-05

Foreign affairs

There's nothing like a day spent getting things done. Yesterday I got up early and went to Aubrey's school for the 1st quarter awards ceremony. Aubrey got a perfect attendance award. This was the first time ever that she didn't make the A/B honor roll, but math has been a problem subject this year. Carl and I have promised her big rewards if she can get back on the honor roll next quarter.

After the awards I went to the driver's station to get my name changed on my license. After that it was off to the Social Security office. Me and this other guy were the youngest ones there. The guy was French and I'm not sure why he was there but he was chatting away with me like we were old friends and asking me questions about stuff. He asked if I was married, had kids, etc. I teased him that I couldn't get him his green card... I was afterall... already married. He laughed and said that wasn't why he was talking to me. He said he was talking to me because none of the older people could understand his accent. hehe

After my adventure in the Social Security office I swung by the craft store and to my surprise didn't find one thing of interest. It's amazing for me to walk out of that store with nothing at all. I may, however, go back there today because I just remembered what I was supposed to get there yesterday.

Today has been a whole lot of nothing. I played my PS2 and conquered my latest game purchase, so maybe I'll head out and take some games we don't play anymore to be traded in for new ones to conquer.

That's about all she wrote for today.

kellbelle at 11:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next