2005-10-12

Not much to say lately

Registration for spring term is coming up next month. Hopefully I can get my financial aid situation straightened out by that time. I'm going in as a junior, but I feel I will still be spending lots of time around math and science... yuck. hehe Now history I enjoy if the professor is good.

When I was going to college in Wisconsin, we had the best World Civ teacher. He was a nut, but he always knew good stories about people in history. He read a lot and was very smart but, as is common with really intelligent people, he did not have a whole lot of common sense.

One day he came into class with this HUGE bandage on his forehead. We asked him all through class what had happened and he kept putting us off. Well by the end of class he finally told us that he had been out the night before with his Civil War muskett. He had loaded it and fired it only to have the projectile rebound off a tree and bean him in the brain. hehe He said the pain in his head wasn't nearly as bad as the beating his wife gave him later.

By the time I'm acutally used to this staying at home thing, I'm going to have to be getting up to go to school. In a way I'm really looking forward to that part. I need social interaction. I'm just hoping that I haven't taken on too much with Girl Scouts and everything else. It's all about the balance... of which I have none :)

kellbelle at 9:30 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next