2006-02-27

Monday Monday

It was a relatively quiet weekend after the sewage episode. Saturday I volunteered at the immigration services place and then sat outside of Kroger trying to sell Girl Scout cookies. We did okay, but we still have about a dozen cases of cookies to sell. Hopefully I can sell more at school this week and get rid of the extras.

Sunday we went to church had brunch and then stopped for a wireless router for the computers. We're all set up and now Aubrey can move her computer to her room and I can connect with my PDA to the wireless network. It's nice. I almost got that laptop, but I'm shopping around for a good deal on a BASIC machine. I don't need all kinds of fancy stuff. I just want something light (I know I"ll pay for that) to use at school. I don't care if it comes with all kinds of fancy presentation software, or if you can watch TV on it. I just want something to use to take notes, work on my papers in the library and carry around with me. Carl told me that Dell has a deal going on now. I think I'll check them out after lunch.

Quiz in Intro to Social Work today, but I've only missed one class and his lectures are fun and easy to follow so I forsee no problems. History test tomorrow but there are no essays and I've been studying all weekend, so again I don't see a problem. We covered this section pretty quickly and I don't understand it as well as I did the last section, but I'm hoping something rubbed off on me.

Well, I should head to class so I can stop for coffee (Carl brought me some this morning, but I'm craving a toffeenut latte) and find a parking spot so I don't have to walk two miles to get to class. Or maybe I should park far away and start losing all this winter weight. Whatever, I'll figure it out later. Have a great day!

kellbelle at 8:12 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next