2006-03-15

Worry for nothing

Well, all of my worrying was for nothing (as usual). You would think that I would learn!

It turns out that my attorney arranged with the mortgage company to secure the house so Gary's family couldn't go in and take anything else from the house. heh I love my attorney.

He also told me that I need to get the truck back and if they won't release it to me, then we will arrange for it to be towed away and held until the estate is settled. If they are unable to recover it that way, we will file it as stolen property and then the police will be involved. The same goes if they try to get into the house. They will be charged with trespassing and arrested.

I don't know why but I'm still not totally satisfied with these measures. I think they will find some way to get in the house and take other things. I'm nervous and want to get over there and get the house emptied. I'll see what Carl says when he gets home. On one level I'm relieved, on another level still nervous.

kellbelle at 10:19 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next