2006-05-23

Ex's Bullshit

The baby did not want to be listened to yesterday. The midwife couldn't get the kiddo under the scope to listen for a heartbeat. She said she picked it up, barely, a few times, but we made an appointment to go next week for another listen and a sonogram.

Got a call from my attorney this morning about the Estate stuff. The ex's mother sent my attorney another letter saying "When Gary's estate goes to court to be settled please let us know... we want to be there." Well too late Sherlock. It's already gone to court and I'm in charge. This happened MONTHS ago. I think they're afraid that I'm going to sue them or something. They have all his shit but none of the money. I think that's an almost fair trade considering they took things that Aubrey wanted. But they are driving a wedge further and further between themselves and Aubrey. They haven't called to talk to her since Christmas or so, but with her birthday coming I'm sure they will be calling to see her. Thankfully Aubrey has plans all of June and I've been thinking of sending her to a Girl Scout camp in July. I really hate being bitchy about keeping her away from them... but they suck... and they are not good humans. And besides... she told me she doesn't like talking to them anymore and doesn't want to see them anymore. I'm torn as a parent because I know I should allow that relationship to just wither away, but in a way I wish it would.

I sometimes think I can see the end to all the ex's bullshit and then other times, like this morning, I'm afriad it will never go away.

kellbelle at 9:32 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next