2006-05-30

A Camping We Will Go

Once again spent the last couple of days in bed, but I won't whine about it.

Carl left last night to go to a funeral today. It's about 6 hours away so I won't expect him to be home until later tonight. Got up early to take Aubrey to horse camp. She's loving the horse part, not liking the getting up early part, but she'd better get used to it becase for the next two and a half weeks she's at one camp or another and I'm sure there will be no sleeping in until she returns home in July.

My class starts on Thusday and I'm hoping that I feel well enough to be getting up early every day. I usually wake up early anyway because Carl is up early to head off to work, but I end up drifting back to sleep. I don't have to leave the house until 9:30. I suppose I could be like the girl I knew who was pregnant last semester... she would go to class in pajama pants and slippers. Heh Although I SWORE I wouldn't do that. It is beginning to sound really appealing. Go to class... come home and go back to bed. Well... I can dream.

The ex's sister called Aubrey on Friday but we didn't hear the message until Monday. They wanted to see Aubrey. I asked her if she wanted to see them. She said "not really" so I told her not to call back. I'm tired of the guilt trips they send Aubrey on. If they call me or contact me, I'm just telling them that she's at camp for the next several weeks... because that's not an untruth. She's at horse camp this week, even though it's local. She comes home wiped out from there. They ride for two hours and clean stalls and do work. She's not up for doing much when she gets home.

Well, I'd better get moving. I have someone coming over to go over my Girl Scout finances for the year and to bring me some goodies. I need a shower and to straighten up around here a little bit. Have a great day!

kellbelle at 8:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next