2006-06-02

Baby Update

We went to the midwife yesterday and everything is fine. She found the baby's heartbeat and it was at about 172 beats per minute. No sonogram... that was just in the wings in case we couldn't find the heartbeat. I lost 7 pounds from all the being sick. That's quite a bit, but I'm overweight, so she said it shouldn't make that much difference as long as I continue to improve.

I'm supposed to go on a trail ride tomorrow with Aubrey, but I'm feeling really fatigued and tired. Not to mention I've been a lot more pukey than I have ever been so far. I think the key is making sure I eat something ALL the time... which isn't good for those 7 pounds I just lost. Oh well... fat and healthy is better than skinny and sick I suppose. In any case, not sure I"m going to be up for getting to the stable at 7:00 to ride for 2 hours. I'll have to think about it some more.

That's really about all that's going on at this end. When I start to show I will have some pictures posted. I actually do have a bit of a pooch, but it looks more like I'm just fat. heh Have a great weekend.

kellbelle at 10:14 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next