2006-06-04

Quick Update

Well I'm being a bad girl today and skipping church. I woke up and got ready, but started feeling pukey and it's going to be a long day. After church we're going to Carl's mom's house for lunch before heading to drop Aubrey off in Mesquite for church camp.

This is going to be a weird week, I think. It's the 1 year anniversary of my ex's suicide. It happened while Aubrey was at camp and I worry that she might have a hard time this week. Of course she will be surrounded by all the people that were there for her when it really happened... and what better place to be than at church camp where she's surrounded by love? I guess I shouldn't set myself up by saying "It's going to be a weird week." I don't want any self-fulfilling prophecies or anything.

I start class tomorrow. I'm a little nervous about how I'll be feeling having to wake up early every day. Sleeping is the only time I feel any good. LOL I'll just have to pack lots of stuff to snack on I guess. I just hope my pregnancy brain is ready for statistics.

Well, I'd better go eat something and rest before the family gets home from church and wants to head off for lunch to Carl's mom's house.

kellbelle at 9:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next