2006-06-07

Granny Tranny Part II

The granny tranny sat by me in class today. She is (or WAS) most definitely a man. I got a look at her manicure and pedicure today. I've never seen monkey paws or feet that ugly on any woman. And the chain smoking thing... I can't sit by him/her anymore...ever. I was gagging the whole class and had to get up and get some air several times as I felt the stench was going to make me pass out. One girl who sat behind Granny even had a small battery powered hand held fan that she had on full blast. heh

Class was good today. I understand a lot more than I thought I would. Carl tried to help me last night, but he was giving me WAY too much advanced information that we haven't learned yet. The prof is a LOT more simple than the book would suggest. For this I am very thankful. Tomorrow is our first test and I'm feeling pretty good about it.

We're picking up Aubrey in a couple days and then driving her down to Austin to spend a week with Carl's parents. His mom apparently already has plans for us for Saturday night. I told her to pretty much not count on my participation. They're going out to eat somewhere and since I can only pretty much eat macaroni and cheese or peanut butter, I told them to enjoy their time with their son and that I would stay home and sleep. heh I've had no response yet to that email. Hopefully she'll understand. it's really no fun feeling gross about food and having to sit watching everyone else eat and enjoy their food.

Carl's half sister, Cyndi, is taking Aubrey and her son to some animal planet event in her town on Saturday night. Cyndi is 8 months pregnant. I feel pathetic because I can hardly do anything and she's tkaing the kids out for the night! LOL Who am I kidding? I already know I'm pathetic :)

I got a box of chocolate Teddy Grahams and they are rocking my world right now. I only have to much a handful and my stomach settles down. I really wish I could find more things to eat, but honestly I can't even stand preparing anything for myself. I'm going to see if Carl would like subs tonight. Plain sandwiches... that I can handle.

It's been a quiet week without Aubrey around, but actually it's been kind of nice to get up and only have to worry about myself. I think I'm slowly feeling better, so by the time she gets back, hopefully I'll be more motherly and she won't have to be taking care of me. Although, I must admit, she really likes doing things for me and I enjoy that too! heh

Weight loss is up to 9 pounds, but the same thing happened when I had Aubrey, so I'm not worried. I need to start taking my prenatal vitamins again, but mornings have been so bad I thought it silly to take them if they were just going to come back up. I just read on the bottle that you can take them any time of day with or without food, so new plan is to take them after I eat something and before I have my nap. Those are the times that I feel the best. Unfortunately, if I nap too long in the day, it still messes me up in the night, but not a whole lot. Actually if I have a nap, I find that I can get up a little earlier in the morning without feeling too bad. I guess that's something.

Well, I suppose with that being said I will have a handful of Teddy Grahams and take my nap for the day. Hope everyone is enjoying their summer.

kellbelle at 1:27 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next