2006-07-12

They joys of domesticity

Today I am teaching Aubrey all about the joys of housework. I get out of breath very easily these days, so she is toting that barge and lifting that bale for me. So far we have been through the lesson of laundry. She's up to colored clothes. The folding and sorting should be fun. Tomorrow it's the joy of cleaning her own bathroom. She already empties the dishwasher (when necessary) and cleans up the evening dishes. Last night Carl employed her in a cooking lesson. I haven't had to make dinner all week! heh

We dined today at Wendi's where I had a crispy chicken sandwich for cheapo price of $.99 followed by a yogurt with granola. Aubrey had a ham and cheese sandwich with yogurt as well. Our whole lunch cost like $4.00. We stopped at the Pig on the way home and picked up a whole chicken for dinner. I make a mean lemon pepper chicken and I have been craving it, so I figure tonight Carl can sit out on the cooking. He's been really great about catering to my whims. I really should stop taking advantage, but it's so much fun!

Carl's sister is having her baby by C-section on Monday at 12:30. They think they are having a girl, but the pictures weren't exactly clear on the matter. They already have an almost three year old boy who is a terror. I feel sorry for them. LOL I'm glad I waited a while to have a second child. Aubrey is really excited about it and I'm hoping her enthusiasm carries her through the long nights of baby cries that are inevitable. heh

Well, I think I need a short nap while slavegirl Aubrey folds the laundry.

kellbelle at 1:55 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next