2006-07-13

Girl Scout Ranting

Nearly scorched myself in the sun today, but not enough to cause pain. I am on the pinker shade of red, but as long as it doesn't hurt, I'm okay with that.

Not much going on here today. I sent an email yesterday to someone at the Girl Scout Council to find out about that $75 I had to shell out for the sound system. I got this in response

"*** told me that about the sound system. Let me check with her about the reimbursement, and if it's not in progress...we appreciate the gesture and will get you a letter of acknowledgement for taxes."

Yeah right... it's been almost two months and she's still "working" on the reimbursement?? Then I got this today from ***

"Could you please send me your mailing address and phone number. My computer messed up and I cannot access the information. Thanks-"

Nothing about the process. And then I got this again from the original woman.

"*** said she'd get an acknowledgement out to you for the donation."

Yeah... notice no such "working on reimbursement". If I hadn't asked for a letter for taxes how much you want to bet I would have never heard from the evil Girl Scout woman again?

ANYway... it turns out I'm going to be WAY more involved in Girl Scouts this fall than I intended. No parents have stepped up to take over the troop and the woman who was co-leader for the service unit is quitting. Which means I have to do it all myself. Expect lots of stressed out Girl Scout entries in the fall.

kellbelle at 3:54 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next