2006-07-15

Sometimes It Sucks To Be The Bad Guy

I was right. They ex's family waited until about 4:30 to call and then wanted to know if they could pick up Aubrey tomorrow (Sunday) for breakfast. I waited until about 8:00 to call them back because I really had to push down the uglies before I talked to them. Aubrey waited around the house all day today for them to call. She did have a friend over, so she wasn't bored, but it would have been nice if they had kept their word. I just talked to Aubrey and she doesn't want to see them. It would mean missing church and Aubrey doesn't want to miss church. After church she has a playdate and a birthday party to go to, so lunch and dinner are out as well. I feel bad. I know I shouldn't. Kat told me today that she (Aubrey) is old enough to say what she does and doesn't want to do. I just feel like the ex's family won't see it that way and blame me. I guess that's why I try to be nice about it. In any case, now I have to call them back and tell them that she doesn't want to meet them for breakfast. Sometimes I really hate being the bad guy.

kellbelle at 8:14 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

5 comments so far

previous | next