2006-07-18

Fun Day

I've been having fun today. A classmate from grade school contacted me and bemoaned that only he and I have our names up at our elementary school at [email protected]. He and I got to sharing funny stories and he updated me on quite a few people we went to school with. I about died of giggles hearing that one particularly popular football jock had an unsuccessful run for mayor. No one voted for him. LOL He now sells real estate. Poor bastard.

In any case, it got me in a googling frenzy and I looked up several classmates as well as pulled out all the old photos and yearbooks from gradeschool. What a riot!! I was such an ugly kid, but some of the pictures that Tony sent me... I'll just say what comes around goes around because I could now go to a reunion and SHINE compared to some of those "popular" kids who are now divorced and addicted to prescription medications. LOL

I got an email today from a former teacher who is now the principal at the elementary school where we used to go. She says she remembers me. Who knows. It was fun to reconnect and it turns out they have an alumni magazine they send out, so I gave her my address. I wonder what goodies I will find in there! LOL

I NEED to go to the grocery store so we have something for dinner tonight besides Spaghetti-Ohs or mac and cheese, but I just don't feel like leaving the house. It's really friggin hot and I feel so exhausted. I swear I could sleep all day and all night if people would let me.

kellbelle at 3:06 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next